Ron Cody

Now available for pre-order!

The Cooper Sessions

  • Stompin' Time

  • Written and Arranged by Ron Cody
  • Recorded by Steve Drown, Sound Engineer, The Studio, Portland, ME
  • Mastered at Gateway Studios, Portland, ME
  • Ron Cody - banjo
  • Darol Anger - fiddle
  • Jesse Brock - mandolin
  • Lincoln Meyers - guitar
  • Wendy Cody - bass

Ron Cody has produced a new record for banjo and fiddle offering a wonderful collection of explorations in acoustic string-band music tied together by the common thread of Jonathan Cooper's exceptional violins. Ron's inventive banjo playing and production comes along with an assemblage of many of the northeast's finest string players. The album features fiddling greats Darol Anger, Matt Glaser, Bruce Molsky, Brittany Haas, Alex Hargreaves and many more, while showcasing a supportive lineup of the highest caliber. The album contains an interesting variety of tunes that take the listener on a musical journey with homage to various American folk music idioms. Ron's banjo playing walks a fine line of peering over the horizon while remaining rooted in tradition which makes for an exciting and pleasing musical experience. Check it out!

~Dominick Leslie

Order Today

© Ron Cody. All rights reserved.

Design / Hosting by BauWau Design